• admin posted an update 7 months, 1 week ago

    The Pacific Ocean is the largest and deepest of the Earth’s oceanic divisions. It extends from the Arctic Ocean in the north to the Southern Ocean in the south and is bounded by Asia and Australia in the west and the Americas in the east.
    Depth: 35,797 feet (10,911 m)
    Surface area: 63.78 million sq miles (165.20 million km²)
    Mean depth: 14,042 feet (4,280 m)
    Islands: Tahiti · Bora Bora · Easter Island · Nikumaroro · Johnston Atoll · Kingman Reef · Howland Island · Hawaii · Jarvis Island · Vancouver Island · Oahu · South Island · Sakhalin · Rarotonga · Henderson Island